Candidate of The Term - Nominations are now open!

Nominations are now open for our next Candidate of the Term award!

Candidate of The Term is a great opportunity to celebrate the hard work and dedication our fantastic candidates put in on a daily basis, and reward them for all their efforts.

The winning candidate will be presented with a certificate and £50 worth of vouchers in an assembly of yours/the schools choice.

If you would like to make a nomination then please email with the name of the candidate you would like to nominate along with the reason to why you think they should win an award!

Nominations are already coming in thick and fast!

Voting closes on the 16th of March 2018.

Last terms Winner of Candidate of the Term was Kellie-Taylor White, Special Needs Teacher who was nominated by Headteacher, Tony Phillips at The Priory Centre for the following reason;

“Without a second’s hesitation Kellie-Taylor White. Since the day Kellie started with us she has been a ball of enthusiasm and energy, she has risen to the challenge of teaching in a difficult scenario with extremely challenging students and hasn’t wavered. She has taken on a whole curriculum area and has delivered to an exceptional standard. She weathered an OFSTED inspection with humour and grace and didn’t shy away from having them see what she did in the classroom, (She could have done as a supply member of staff). She is always looking for ways to improve her own practice, and contributes time and thought to whole school issues, she listens to advice and guidance in what is a new environment to her and takes it on board and actions it effectively. She has a positive work ethic, often being among the first in ensuring she is set for the day. The net effect is I have a highly effective teacher in a classroom delivering high-quality teaching and learning. She is a real asset to our team.”

Here are our previous Candidate of The Term Winners;

  • Andrew Dunkerley, nominated by Roundhay School Technology College
  • Jordan Grayston, nominated by Hill Top
  • Elizabeth Ware, nominated by Bracken Edge Primary School
  • Mike McChrystal, nominated by Canon Popham C of E Primary School
  • Stuart Lonsdale, nominated by Outwood Grange Academy
  • Jennifer Holmes, nominated by Waverley Primary Academy
  • Shabnum Mushtaq, nominated by The Springfield Centre
  • Caroline Brown, nominated as by pupils she tutors
  • Neil Redgrave, nominated by Green Lane Primary Academy

To Top